Kingdom of Morocco
National name: al-Mamlaka al-Maghrebia
Government: Constitutional monarchy.
Geography: Morocco lies across the Strait of Gibraltar on the Mediterranean and looks out on the Atlantic from the northwest shoulder of Africa. Algeria is to the east and Mauritania to the south. On the Atlantic coast there is a fertile plain. The Mediterranean coast is mountainous. The Atlas Mountains, running northeastward from the south to the Algerian frontier, average 11,000 ft (3,353 m) in elevation.
Area: 172,413 sq mi (446,550 sq km)
Population (2003 est.): 31,689,265 (growth rate: 1.8%); birth rate: 23.3/1000; infant mortality rate: 44.9/1000; density per sq mi: 184
Capital (2003 est.): Rabat, 1,636,600
Largest cities: Casablanca, 3,397,000; Fez, 941,800; Marrakech, 755,200
Monetary unit: Dirham
Languages: Arabic (official), French, Berber dialects, Spanish
Ethnicity/race: Arab-Berber 99.1%, other 0.7%, Jewish 0.2%
Religions: Islam 98.7%, Christian 1.1%, Jewish 0.2%
Agriculture: barley, wheat, citrus, wine, vegetables, olives; livestock.
Industries: phosphate rock mining and processing, food processing, leather goods, textiles, construction, tourism.
Natural resources: phosphates, iron ore, manganese, lead, zinc, fish, salt.


Ministry of Finance and Foreign Investments

Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Cooperation

Ministry of Ocean Fisheries and Merchant Marine

Ministry of Postal Service and Telecommunication

Ministry of Privatization

Ministry of Public Health

National Office of Airports

National Office of Potable Water

National Council Of the Youth and the Future